AI Tool Review

Is Pixelcut worth it in 2026?

Free, Pro and Business prices from Pixelcut’s own pages, what the free plan caps, what credits buy, and which plan fits a seller with 300 product photos a month and one helper, read 20 October 2026.

By Louis Corneloup·Updated October 22, 2026

The quick answer

Pixelcut Pro is $10 a month billed monthly or $8 a month billed yearly, and Business starts at $30 or $24, read on Pixelcut’s pricing page on 20 October 2026. Free lists background removal as Limited with no number, and credits pay for advanced generation models, not background removal, so Pro is worth it once free tools run out. For a seller who cleans 300 product photos a month with one helper, Pro lists unlimited background removal and upscale and three seats, but the free web tool deserves a test on those photos first. The catches: the free cap sits in the help center, not on the pricing page, and Pixelcut’s pages differ on free limits, batch size and commercial use. Our Canva Pro and Adobe Firefly reviews cover finished designs.

Paying for Pixelcut? Get 10x more out of it.

Step-by-step tutorials for Pixelcut, Claude, Midjourney and many other tools, plus member deals valued at $3M+. 7-day free trial on the annual plan.

Start 7-day free trial

Pixelcut is worth paying for once its free tools stop covering your volume, and a seller with 300 product photos a month and one helper should find that out on the free web tool before paying. The prices below come from Pixelcut’s pricing page, which opens on its Yearly toggle, read on 20 October 2026. A yearly price is a per-month rate billed yearly, and each yearly total is our multiplication.

Limits, credits and billing rules come from Pixelcut’s help center, and some of its pages disagree with the pricing page, so those conflicts have their own section. Academy data: our two product-photo prompt packs hold 46 prompts (16 and 30), counted on 20 October 2026, and one tutorial title names product photos and Gemini. This review covers a tool made for that job, and every Pixelcut figure comes from pixelcut.ai.

Pixelcut plans at a glance, read 20 October 2026

Prices and limits come from Pixelcut’s pricing page. Business shows its entry level of 3,600 credits, and a credits selector raises the price. Yearly prices are per-month rates billed yearly. The Free column follows the pricing page; the free web tool is covered below. Rows marked computed are our arithmetic.

FeatureFreeProBusiness (entry level)
Price billed monthly$0$10 per month$30 per month
Price billed yearly$0$8 per month, billed yearly$24 per month, billed yearly
A year of payments (computed)$0$120 billed monthly, $96 billed yearly$360 billed monthly, $288 billed yearly
Background removal, Magic Eraser, Fast UpscalerLimitedIncluded; cards say unlimited background removal and upscaleIncluded; cards say unlimited background removal and upscale
Generative Fill and Expand ImageLimited300 a dayUp to 1200 a day (range; level not stated)
AI Backgrounds and Pro EraserNot included300 a dayUp to 1200 a day (range; level not stated)
AI creditsNot included600 a month3,600 a month, selector up to 180,000
Team sizeNot listed3 people10 people
Batch exportsNot listed1,000 a month2,000 a month
Commercial licenseNot on the Free cardListed on the cardListed on the card
Watermark on exportThe Free card says export without watermarkNot stated on the cardNot stated on the card

What you get

  • ✓Unlimited background removal and upscale are listed on both paid cards, where Free lists both as Limited.
  • ✓No per-seat charge: Pro includes 3 people and Business 10, and a team organization shares one pool of credits.
  • ✓Yearly billing saves 20%: the yearly rate is 20% below the monthly one on both plans (computed).
  • ✓Export without a watermark is stated on the Free card.
  • ✓Cancel anytime: the subscription stays active until the end of the paid period.

The trade-offs

  • ✕The free cap has no number on the pricing page: the help center says “typically 3 uses/day” and does not define a use.
  • ✕Generative tools have soft, estimated daily caps, with no stated driver for the Business range.
  • ✕Business costs three times Pro at its entry level, on both billing terms.
  • ✕Pixelcut’s pages disagree on free limits, commercial use, batch size and plan names.
  • ✕No lifetime plan and no prorated refund when you cancel mid-period.
  • ✕The credits table is printed for Business, not Pro, and credits reset with the billing cycle.

Worth it if…

  • →You clean a few hundred product photos a month and want background removal and upscaling that the paid cards list as unlimited.
  • →You work with one or two helpers: Pro includes 3 seats and charges nothing per seat.
  • →You want a commercial license listed in plain words on the plan card.
  • →You can commit to yearly billing, which Pixelcut prices 20% below monthly.

Skip it if…

  • →A few photos a week fit inside the free tools. Check the Free plan cap in the app and test the free web tool first.
  • →You need more than 3 people. Business starts at 10 seats, at three times Pro’s price.
  • →You want to generate with many partner models. Credits are metered, and Pro’s monthly credits come with no published image count.
  • →You expect a one-time payment. Pixelcut says it offers no lifetime membership.

What does the Pixelcut free plan cap?

The Free plan costs $0. Its card lists “Limited Background Removal”, “Limited Upscale” and “Free export without watermark”. In the plan table, Magic Eraser, Fast Upscaler, Generative Fill and Expand Image are also “Limited”, while AI Backgrounds, Pro Eraser and credits carry a cross, meaning not included. The pricing page gives “Limited” no figure.

A figure appears in the help center. Its usage limits article says Free users have more limited access, “typically 3 uses/day”, without defining a use. If a use is one photo, that is 90 in a 30-day month (computed), which is 210 short of 300. The free web tool reads differently: Pixelcut’s background remover page is headed “Free Image Background Remover”, and its FAQ answers “Yes. Pixelcut's background remover is completely free online, with no watermark and no sign-up.” The pages do not say how that fits with “Limited” on the Free plan, so test your 300 photos on the free tool before paying, and confirm the cap in the app.

Pixelcut Pro or Business: what does each plan add?

Both paid cards list unlimited background removal, unlimited upscale, access to all AI models and a commercial license. The page offers Monthly and Yearly toggles and says “Save 20% with a yearly plan”, and the yearly rate in the table is 20% below the monthly rate on both plans (computed).

Business costs three times Pro at its entry level, and for that it adds team size (10 people against 3), credits (3,600 a month against 600), batch exports (2,000 against 1,000 a month) and a higher daily ceiling on generative tools (a range of up to 1200 against 300). The “Most Popular” badge sits on the Business card, and the page gives no basis for it.

The Business card has a credits selector. The plan data on the same page lists eight levels, from 3,600 credits up to 180,000 ($1,200 billed monthly, $960 a month billed yearly), which matches the “Up to 180000/mo” cell in the plan table. The FAQ says Business includes 10+ seats. The page does not say what the “Up to 1200/day” range depends on, so treat the daily cap at any given level as unconfirmed.

Which plan covers 300 product photos a month and a helper?

Pro covers it on paper. The seller needs unlimited background removal and upscale, both listed, two of Pro’s three seats, and 300 exports against a 1,000 monthly batch-export allowance, or 30% of it (computed). Pixelcut does not say what counts as one export, so read 30% as a best case. The cost is $96 a year billed yearly (8 x 12) or $120 billed monthly (10 x 12), about 2.7 or 3.3 cents a photo over 3,600 photos (computed).

The helper needs a team workspace, not a shared login. Pixelcut’s organizations article says a personal organization is private and cannot take team members, and that members of a team organization draw from one pool of credits. The pricing FAQ says you do not pay per seat.

Business matters at a fourth person, above 1,000 batch exports a month, or beyond 600 credits used a month. Short of that, it costs $240 a year more than Pro billed monthly ($360 against $120) and $192 more billed yearly ($288 against $96), all computed. Pro is the first plan whose card lists background removal without “Limited”, but the free web tool is worth testing on the 300 photos first, because Pixelcut’s pages differ on what free allows.

What do Pixelcut credits buy?

Credits pay for certain advanced AI models, “particularly those provided by third-party partners”, according to the pricing page. The usage limits article says background removal, Magic Eraser and Fast Upscaler are practically unlimited for every subscriber, and that AI Backgrounds, Generative Fill, Pro Eraser, Expand Image and Upscale Enhance use no credits but carry soft limits. The 300 cutouts in this scenario need no credits on that reading. Credits matter if you generate with partner models.

The “How do credits work?” table has one column, headed Business Plan. It lists 82 models as “Up to” counts: 45 image models from up to 2,068 images to up to 180,000, and 37 video models from up to 342 videos to up to 3,600, based on 5 seconds of video. The 180,000 ceiling equals the top credits level, which suggests the table assumes it, though the page does not say so. No table is printed for Pro, so this page does not turn Pro’s credits into images. The credits article says each model’s cost shows in the app’s model picker.

Per dollar billed monthly (computed), Pro gives 60 credits, the Business entry level 120, and levels from 9,000 credits up 150. The credits article lists two ways to add credits: automatic top-up, and a manual purchase of 2000 credits at a time from the settings page, with no manual price given. The automatic top-up article says Pixelcut charges $10 for 2,000 credits each time your balance runs low, up to a monthly spend limit you set, which is 200 per dollar (computed). It does not say which plans can use it. Credits reset with your billing cycle, according to the billing cycle article.

Can you use Pixelcut images commercially?

The Pro and Business cards list a “Commercial license” and the Free card does not. Pixelcut’s AI product photography page says paid plans include a commercial license, for use on Shopify, Amazon, Etsy, ads and other channels.

The commercial use article reads differently. It says personal and commercial projects are both welcome if you own the rights to your uploads, and that in-app assets and stock photos are cleared for both. It names no plan, and Pixelcut’s terms, last updated 18 May 2026, do not describe a commercial license. A seller on the Free plan should ask Pixelcut before relying on the article. This is not legal advice.

Where do Pixelcut’s own pages disagree?

Four details change what you can rely on. Check them in the app before you pay.

How free is free. The pricing page marks background removal “Limited” on Free and the help center says “typically 3 uses/day”, while the background remover page calls the tool “completely free online”. The pages do not reconcile the two.

Unlimited or practically unlimited. The paid cards say “Unlimited Background Removal” and “Unlimited Upscale”. The usage limits article says practically unlimited, with very high rate limits, and calls generative tools soft-limited, with estimated caps you may exceed when capacity allows and that reset weekly or monthly.

Plan names and daily caps. The help center lists estimated daily limits of 300, 600 and 1,200 under the names Pro, Pro+ and Max, and credits of 600, 3,600 and 9,000 a month under the same names. Matching the names pairs 600 a day with 3,600 credits and 1,200 a day with 9,000 credits. The pricing page shows Free, Pro and Business, prints 300 and “Up to 1200”, and does not say which Business level gets which daily cap.

Batch size. The cards cap batch exports at 1,000 a month on Pro and 2,000 on Business. The about page says one batch can apply an edit to up to 10,000 images, from background removal to resizing, and the background remover page says its bulk tool handles up to 10,000 images in a single batch, while the batch editing article says batch editing supports only background editing and upscaling.

How do cancelling and refunds work?

The cancel anytime article says a cancelled subscription stays active to the end of the billing period, you are not charged again, and prorated refunds are not issued. On the web, the cancellation guide runs through Settings, Billing and Manage, which opens a Stripe page. Store subscriptions are cancelled in Apple or Google settings.

The refund article says only Apple can approve an App Store refund, Google handles Google Play, and web buyers use Settings, Billing and Manage Subscription. It states no refund window. Pixelcut also says it offers no lifetime membership, and that prices may vary between iOS, Android and the web. The figures here are from the web pricing page.

Where the Academy fits

For planning the shots themselves, our 30 ChatGPT prompts for Amazon product photos and 16 ChatGPT prompts for product photography are the two packs counted above, and the tutorial on product photos with consistent branding using Gemini is the one whose title names product photos.

For finished designs rather than cutouts, our Canva Pro review covers a design suite that includes an AI background remover, and our Adobe Firefly review covers Adobe’s image and video generation plans. This page quotes no price for either.

The verdict

Pixelcut is worth paying for once its free tools stop covering your volume, which a seller with 300 photos a month can find out on the free web tool first. If they do, Pro billed yearly fits: it is the first plan whose card lists unlimited background removal and upscale, with 3 seats and a commercial license, for $96 a year (computed). Pick Business for more than 3 people, more than 1,000 batch exports a month or heavier credit use.

Check three things before you pay: the free cap in the app and on the free web tool, the commercial wording if you sell from a free account, and whether the web, iOS or Android shows the same price. This review reflects 20 October 2026.

Better alternatives?

If it is not the right fit, these are worth a look.

Canva Pro

A design suite where background removal is one feature. Our review covers its plans; this page does not price it.

Compare →

Adobe Firefly

Adobe’s image and video generation plans. Our review covers its credits; this page does not price it.

Compare →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Pixelcut cost in 2026?▾

On Pixelcut’s pricing page, read on 20 October 2026, Free is $0, Pro is $10 a month billed monthly or $8 a month billed yearly, and Business starts at $30 billed monthly or $24 a month billed yearly. A credits selector raises Business to $1,200 billed monthly at 180,000 credits. Pixelcut’s help center says prices can differ on iOS, Android and the web.

Is Pixelcut free, and what does the free plan limit?▾

Yes, the Free plan is $0 and its card promises export without a watermark. Background removal, upscale, Magic Eraser, Generative Fill and Expand Image are marked Limited with no figure on the pricing page, and AI Backgrounds, Pro Eraser and credits are not included. The help center says Free users typically get 3 uses a day, while the background remover page calls its tool completely free online, with no watermark and no sign-up.

Should a small seller choose Pixelcut Pro or Business?▾

Pro fits a seller with a helper: it lists unlimited background removal and upscale, 3 seats, 600 credits and 1,000 batch exports a month. Business adds 10 seats, 3,600 credits and 2,000 batch exports from its entry price, three times Pro’s price, so it matters once you have more than 3 people or pass 1,000 exports a month.

What do Pixelcut credits buy, and do they roll over?▾

Credits pay for advanced AI models, particularly third-party ones, and the help center lists background removal, Magic Eraser and Fast Upscaler as included without credits. The help center says credits reset according to your billing cycle and describes no rollover. Extra credits come through automatic top-ups or a manual purchase of 2000 credits at a time from the settings page.

Can I use Pixelcut images commercially?▾

The Pro and Business cards list a commercial license and the Free card does not, and Pixelcut’s product photography page says paid plans include one. A help article says commercial projects are welcome if you own the rights to what you upload, and it names no plan. Ask Pixelcut if you sell from a free account.

Sources

Related guides