AI Tool Review

Is Gumloop worth it in 2026?

What a Gumloop credit costs, how the orchestration fee and your own API key change a bill, and what a month of daily agent runs adds up to, from Gumloop’s own pages read on October 20, 2026.

By Louis Corneloup·Updated October 24, 2026

The quick answer

Gumloop’s Pro plan starts at $37 a month and includes 20,000 credits, according to its pricing page on October 20, 2026. A credit is worth $0.005, each run adds an 8% orchestration fee (16% with your own API key), and when the credits run out agents stop until you switch on pay as you go. The 14-day Pro trial needs a card and becomes paid Pro unless you cancel. In our worked month a medium run a day stays inside the plan price, while a large run a day uses up the included credits in the eighth run and costs $342 with pay as you go on. Gumloop calls 12,600 of the credits “bonus” without saying if that is permanent. Worth it for small or capped agent runs; skip it if you need a fixed price per automation.

Paying for Gumloop? Get 10x more out of it.

Step-by-step tutorials for Gumloop, Claude, Midjourney and many other tools, plus member deals valued at $3M+. 7-day free trial on the annual plan.

Start 7-day free trial

“Starts at” is not what a Gumloop agent costs. The Pro card on Gumloop’s pricing page shows a monthly fee, but usage is metered in credits, so the model, the tools an agent calls and the minutes it works decide how fast the included credits go. This review shows the credit math first and the verdict after it.

It rests on Gumloop’s pricing page, credits documentation, help pages, terms and changelog, read on October 20, 2026. Every figure comes from those pages or is computed from them, and none was measured in a Gumloop account.

Academy data: of the 4 tutorials whose title names Gumloop, 2 are Beginner and 2 Intermediate, and the newest, Build a dedicated AI SEO agent with Gumloop, was published on August 5, 2026 (counted from the tutorial library on October 20, 2026). The tutorials teach the tool; every cost figure on this page comes from Gumloop.

Gumloop Pro and Enterprise at a glance

Source: https://www.gumloop.com/pricing and https://docs.gumloop.com/core-concepts/credits, read October 20, 2026. US dollars, one monthly price and no annual toggle shown. “Not stated” means neither page says.

FeatureUnitProEnterprise
PriceUS dollars per month$37 (the card says “Starts at”)Custom, contact sales
Included creditsCredits per month20,000: 7,400 at list price plus 12,600 “bonus credits”Custom
Credit valueUS dollars per credit$0.005, also the pay as you go rateSame $0.005 definition; overage rate not stated
Orchestration feePercent of a run’s list cost8%, or 16% with your own model API key“Discounts available”
Unused creditsPer billing periodReset, no rolloverRoll over, per the credits docs
Pay as you goCredits past the included creditsOff by default; default cap 1,000,000 overage credits ($5,000) per billing period, which you can lowerOwn cap, or uncapped
TrialDays14-day Pro trial, card requiredNot stated
Seats, teams, agentsPeople, teams, agentsUnlimited eachUnlimited each
Concurrent limitsWorkflow runs, agent chats, MCP servers5 workflow runs, 25 agent chats, 1 hosted MCP serverCustom
Audit and accessFeaturesAgent-scoped connector policies; no audit logs, role-based access control or SCIM/SAMLOrg-wide policies, audit logs, role-based access control, SCIM/SAML

What you get

  • ✓One monthly price covers light use: the grant covers 185 small runs or 43 medium ones a month.
  • ✓The billing formula is published: tokens bill at the provider’s list price plus a stated fee percentage.
  • ✓No per-seat price is shown: seats, teams and agents are unlimited, and teammates share one credit pool.
  • ✓Overage is off until you enable it, and Pro overage stops at a default cap you can lower.
  • ✓Each chat shows its cost: a live credit count in the chat header, with a breakdown by type.

The trade-offs

  • ✕No fixed price per run: the illustrations above run from 108 to 2,700 credits, driven by model, conversation length and tools.
  • ✕Agents stop when credits run out until you enable pay as you go.
  • ✕The bonus is unexplained: 12,600 of the included credits are “bonus”, with no end date or condition on Gumloop’s pages.
  • ✕Your own API key doubles the fee, and at list prices the run costs more in dollars.
  • ✕No refunds and no annual option shown: paid fees are non-refundable except where the law requires.
  • ✕Governance sits on Enterprise: audit logs, access control and SCIM/SAML are not included on Pro, and Enterprise has no published price.

Worth it if…

  • →Your agent runs are small or medium, like the first two examples above, so the included credits cover a month of daily runs.
  • →A small team wants one shared credit pool with no per-seat price on the page.
  • →You will read the credit count on a real run during the trial before you commit.
  • →You want a spending ceiling: pay as you go is off by default and Pro overage can be capped lower.

Skip it if…

  • →You need a fixed price per automation, because usage drives the bill.
  • →You need audit logs, role-based access control or SCIM/SAML, which are not included on Pro.
  • →You expect a free plan, because the page lists a 14-day trial instead.
  • →You plan to run large models all day with no cap, since the large-run month costs far more than the plan price.

How much does Gumloop Pro cost per month?

The Pro card says “Starts at”, yet the page shows no billing toggle, annual price or higher Pro tier, and Gumloop’s docs list the same price for the same credits. The page does not say what the fee is billed per: it lists seats, teams and agents as unlimited, and its FAQ says teammates share one pool of credits, so no per-seat price appears. Confirm the billing unit at checkout before inviting a team.

Gumloop’s changelog dated March 9, 2026 says Solo and Team merged into Pro with more credits at the same price. Two older entries differ from today’s pages (a free tier on March 25, unlimited overages by default on March 19), so this review follows the current pricing page and docs.

What does one Gumloop run cost in credits?

A credit is worth $0.005, so $1 buys 200 credits. A run’s main lines are four: model tokens at the provider’s list price, tool calls at 1 credit per successful connector call (data tools such as Apollo add their own charge), compute at 5 credits per active session-minute, and an orchestration fee of 8% on those three.

Gumloop’s example is 400 credits of model usage, 10 of compute and 15 of tool calls: 425 credits, a fee of 34 and a total of 459, or $2.295 for that run at the credit price (our arithmetic). Because cost varies with the model, the conversation length and the connected tools, Gumloop publishes no price per run.

How far do the included credits go in a month?

Take a marketer who runs one research agent daily for 30 days, with the monthly credits (“the grant”) as the allowance. The sizes are illustrations built with Gumloop’s formula and only its four lines, except the medium run, which is Gumloop’s own example.

Small: 80 model credits ($0.40), 10 compute credits (two minutes) and 10 tool-call credits make a base of 100, plus an 8-credit fee: 108 credits ($0.54). Thirty runs use 3,240 credits, 16.2% of the grant, so the plan price is the whole bill.

Medium: 459 credits. Thirty runs use 13,770 credits, 68.85% of the grant, and the grant covers 43 runs. The plan price is again the whole bill.

Large: 2,400 model credits ($12.00), 50 compute credits (ten minutes) and 50 tool-call credits make a base of 2,500, plus a 200-credit fee: 2,700 credits ($13.50). The grant covers 7 runs, so the credits are gone in the eighth and agents stop unless pay as you go is on. Thirty runs use 81,000 credits, and the 61,000 past the grant cost $305.00 at the overage price, so the month totals $342.00 with the plan price.

Inside the grant, the plan works out to $0.00185 a credit (the plan price divided by the included credits); past it, a credit costs about 2.7 times as much. The 12,600 bonus credits are worth $63.00 a month at the overage price, and Gumloop’s pages give no end date or condition for them, so the large-month total holds only while the bonus lasts.

Does bringing your own API key make Gumloop cheaper?

Only if your provider charges you well below list price. With your own provider key, model tokens cost 0 credits and you pay the provider directly, tool calls and compute are charged as usual, and the fee doubles to 16% of what the run would have been worth. A key needs Pro or higher and covers only models its provider serves. Gumloop lists it as a way to cut credits, and in its example the run falls from 459 to 93.

The tokens still cost money. The 93-credit run is $0.465, and the 400 model credits it no longer bills would be $2.00 at list price on your provider’s invoice, for $2.465 against $2.295, because the extra fee adds 34 credits. Once you pay the overage price, your key pays only if your provider charges at least 8.5% below list (34 divided by 400).

The worked month agrees. Thirty large runs on your key use 15,000 credits, inside the grant, but the tokens cost $360 at list price (30 times $12.00) on your provider’s invoice: $397 against $342, both including the plan price.

Is Gumloop free, and how do you cancel?

No free plan appears on the pricing page, which offers a 14-day Pro trial. Gumloop’s docs say the trial needs a card, is a one-time offer per customer and becomes paid Pro unless you cancel first, and do not say how many credits it includes. The page’s own markup labels a $0 offer “Free plan” but describes it as the trial.

An Admin cancels from Manage Subscription on the Usage & Limits page, and access and remaining credits last to the end of the billing period. Paid fees are non-refundable except where the law requires, and Gumloop’s terms let it change subscription fees, effective at the end of a billing cycle after reasonable notice, so today’s price and bonus are not a locked rate.

What does Pro leave out?

Pro lists unlimited agents, seats and teams but caps concurrent workflow runs at 5, concurrent agent chats at 25 (both in the table’s Workflows (Legacy) group) and hosted MCP servers at 1. A March 25, 2026 changelog entry gives Pro 25 concurrent agent interactions across the organization. Audit logs, role-based access control, SCIM/SAML, the admin dashboard, data exports and workflow queuing are marked not included on Pro, and Enterprise has no published price.

How does Gumloop compare with Zapier, Make and n8n?

This page prices none of them. Gumloop’s bill follows the model, the conversation length and the minutes an agent works, so its headline fee cannot be set against another vendor’s plan. Price one real workflow on each vendor’s pricing page, and for Gumloop run the credit formula above.

Start with the dedicated AI SEO agent tutorial or the Gumloop tool page. Three of the four tutorials date from 2025, before the March 9, 2026 pricing change, so check any plan screen in them against the table. Our Lindy review, Manus review, AI agents collection and automation and no-code collection cover related tools.

The verdict

Gumloop is worth it when your agent runs are small or medium, or when you can cap them, and not when you need a bill you can predict to the cent. Judged on price clarity, bill predictability, what the grant covers and the exit terms, Pro does well on clarity and coverage: the formula is published, a month of daily medium runs fits with room to spare, and cancelling runs to the end of the billing period. It is weakest on predictability, because one large run a day empties the grant in the eighth run and the month costs more than nine times the plan price.

Before paying, use the trial to read the credit count in the chat header for one real run (Gumloop says it shows the running cost), multiply by your runs a month and compare the result with the grant. Keep pay as you go off or capped until you know the number, and re-check the pricing page before buying, because this review reflects October 20, 2026.

Better alternatives?

If it is not the right fit, these are worth a look.

Zapier

A workflow-automation vendor with plans of its own. Not priced here, so check its pricing page against your volume.

Make

Another automation vendor with its own plans. Not priced here.

n8n

Named without a price, because this page quotes none of the three.

Lindy

Another AI agent product. Our review covers its plans, and this page quotes none of its prices.

Compare →

Manus

Another AI agent product, reviewed separately. No price is quoted here.

Compare →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Gumloop cost per month in 2026?▾

Gumloop Pro starts at $37 a month and includes 20,000 credits, according to its pricing page on October 20, 2026. The page shows one monthly price and no annual toggle, and Enterprise is custom-priced. New accounts get a 14-day Pro trial that needs a card.

What is a Gumloop credit, and what is the orchestration fee?▾

A credit is worth half a cent, so $1 buys 200 credits. A run’s credits cover model tokens at the provider’s list price, tool calls at 1 credit each plus any paid-tool charge, and compute at 5 credits per active minute. The orchestration fee is 8% of that total, or 16% with your own model API key.

What happens when Gumloop credits run out?▾

On Pro, agents stop and Gumloop prompts you to enable pay as you go, which its docs call credit overage and which is off by default. Extra credits then bill at $0.005 each, up to a default cap of 1,000,000 overage credits per billing period that you can lower. Unused Pro credits do not roll over.

Is Gumloop free?▾

No free plan appears on Gumloop’s pricing page on October 20, 2026. New accounts start a 14-day Pro trial that requires a card, is a one-time offer per customer and becomes paid Pro unless you cancel first. Gumloop’s docs do not say how many credits the trial includes.

Is Gumloop cheaper than Zapier or Make?▾

This review cannot say, because it quotes no Zapier, Make or n8n price. Gumloop’s bill is a monthly fee plus usage in credits, so it moves with the model, the conversation length and the minutes an agent works. Price one real workflow on each vendor’s pricing page and compare totals.

Sources

Related guides